A large number of deaths are caused by road accidents. why do so many road accidents occur? Make recommendations that could help to reduce their number.

A huge number of deaths occurred due to road accidents. There are many reasons behind this accident. Some of them are discussed below. As the number of people is increasing, the number of vehicles are also increased but the size of the road is still the same as it was before. And the other reason might be that; the carelessness of the drivers as well as the people who walk on the road. These problems can be solved by widening the road, limitations of the vehicle, and strong policies should be made for the drivers, also zebra crossings and footpaths for those who walk on the road.

Firstly, the number of vehicle on the road is increasing day by day. People want to live a luxurious life so they own their own vehicles. And it can also be seen that the condition of road is not changed that results in accidents. So, the area of road should be made wider and the system of one way should be implemented. There should be different roads for two different directions which might be helpful in preventing accidents.

In addition to; carelessness of drivers is another reason for occurrence of large number of road accidents. Drivers get drunk before they drive since there is no strict rules for them. Government should focus on this and create a policy and implement them accordingly. Traffic checking should be strong. And for those who walk, zebra crossings and footpaths should be made so that they will walk on them. Traffic lights should also be checked and they should follow them too. Fine can be charged for those who destroy the government's policy.

In conclusion, most of the road accidents cause death; due to lack of awareness among people, lack of attention of government towards the condition of the road and lose policies that are made but not implemented. Strong actions should be taken for both the drivers and the walkers which definitely reduces road accidents. Hence, it is a major subject matter; that measures should be taken in order to control road accidents which is increasing daily.