In the last 20 years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology (IT), for example the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

It can be seen that technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds in every corner of the world. People tend to use electronic devices and brand new gadgets for communication. Nonetheless, a group of people believe that advancement of technology may lead world to nagative evolvement. If asked, I would disagree on this statement. I believe that IT field have more globally benifits. My points are elaborated in further paragraphs.

Firstly, technology has become an essential part of individul's life. Nowadays, people are more likely to use handy gadgets and modern electronic devices to make their daily life a piece of cafe. For instance, before decade, people used to write letter for exchanging the information and it used to take couple of days or months. On the contrary, the young generation is using email and other useful applications for sending messages quickly and easily. Furthermore, the progressive technology is blessing for banks, corporate world and governtment officers to keep the confidential data safe and private. By this, it can be believed that information technology is benificial for every group of people in several ways.

Secondly, not only in household of office chores but information technolgy is playing major role in other departments too. Computers, mobiles phones, ipads and tables, projecters and other devices have made huge variation in educational field. By using latest technology, now it is possible to gain more knowledge about geography and astronomy. Information technology is helping to get the unanswered question about diffrent fields. It is connecting the world in few moments and solving many unanswered questions.

On the flip side, it has fair number of nagatives too. By using more and more electronic devices, it can be addicting and hurt the communication skills. Also,it can cause stress and anxiety. It can be develpo several health issuse due to large amount of using electrical devices.

To put my pen down, IT field is advantegeous and fruitful. It has made many noticible modification in people's lives. Though, it comes with some negative impact too. However, limited and smartwork on this field may lead world to better and convenient lifestyle.