obesity is worldwide question for every country. What are the solutions to stop this? What are the causes of obesity?

Obesity is progressing worldwide and the number of overweight population is increasing in many countries. Moreover, physical fitness and health status is deteriorating. I believed that environment, inactive lifestyle and food industry are just some of the causes leading people to overweight. These problems can be resolved but thoughtful lifestyle and food habit should be changed.

Fast food places are everywhere. People often buy foods to save money and time from those fast food shops. However, fast foods have a lack of nutrients and contain fats and sugars in a high amount which can cause health problems later on. Moreover, physical inactivity an laziness linked to the advancement of technology encourage obesity. For example, most individuals prefer to stay at home and they either work on their computers or play with their gadgets rather than going outside for a walk or doing outdoor activities. Another reason is the invention of cars and motorcycles which are convenient for travellers but a passive way of transportation thus resulting in decreasing of physical fitness. In addition, the food industry has a great impact on society. For an instance, food advertisements sometimes mislead the consumers by giving false information and sway people to buy high caloric foods.

The solution should start within indvidual's efforts and supports from the government. Each and every one of us is responsible for looking after ourselves. Engaging in physical activities, providing our body with healthy & nutritious diets, avoiding vices can lead toward life betterment. The other solution would be a support coming from the government such as promoting physical activity programs in the community. An example of this is to have a free outdoor exercises or dance at the park. This can be an effective way to persuade people to be physically active while enjoying others company. Also, implementing of proper food education at school and having a healthy set of meals at the canteen help the students to receive the nutrients they need.

To conclude, there are several factors that can affect the rising number of obesity population and decline of physical fitness and level of health. These can be solved with collaboration between government programs and people's efforts towards a healthy society.