In the last 20 years, there have been significant development in the field of information technology(IT), for example World Wide Web and communication by email. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in future.

To what extent do you agree with this view? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own experience.

In contemporary era, technology is advancing at a faster pace. The last two decades have many advances in IT and people's life is effected by this enormous change. However, while these advancement have bought many benefits to the world, yet I strongly believe that there are numerous negative impacts than positive.

To begin with, email has made communication easier and faster especially abroad, resulting wide range of benefits for commerce and business. Furthermore, the World Wide Web means information is available anywhere and at anytime. For instance, people can excess news,medical advice, online education courses and much more by internet. It is evident that these improvements made life much easier and more convenient for large number of people and will continue to do so for decades to come.

Nevertheless, the effect of this new technology is not all beneficial. For example, many people feel that the widespread use of email is destroying the traditional forms of communication such as letter writing, telephonic and face to face conversation. This could result in the decline of people's basic ability to socialize and interact with each other on a day to day basis.

In addition, due to large size of web, it is difficult to regulate and control. As children get access to unsuitable video, websites and v which have harmful effect on them. Unfortunately, this condition can get worse in the future until more regulated systems setup.

To recapitulate the points, even though development of IT have many benefits, yet I believe these advances are more likely to have many negative effects in the future on society.