An increasing trend now a days is for young adults to play computer games. Some people say this is a negative development.

Discuss and give your opinion.

In contemporary ea, technology has entered each and every field. Nowadays, more and more people are becoming addicted to the computer games and this is especially true in case of young adults. According to my opinion, this is dangerous for both individuals and society.

To commence with, the foremost reason is increase in the number of violent video games which leads to more crime. These days adults are addicted to these types of games which results in their aggressive nature towards their families, friends and relationships. For instance, a recent news article in 'Hindu Times' was about a boy who beheaded his father as he stopped him from playing PubG. Apart from this, various other examples are also there like suicide due to blue whale , accidents due to Pokemon go and many more. These all factors are impacting our society and leading individuals towards the dark future.

Furthermore, due to the addiction of these computer games, individuals are less concentrated in their work which is responsible for the poor performance at workplace. The main cause for this is that they play computer games overnight which gives them sleepy head at job. This hampers their promotion which overall effects their personal life. A recent study by University of Windsor revealed that 60% people are working inefficient in meeting the demands of the employers and one of the main reason behind this is playing video games.

To recapitulate the given points, I must say that it clearly proven that gaming habbit in young adults is a negative development for individual, home and society.