At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of oler people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary era of cut-throat competition, countries are moving forward to achieve their economic goals. Some people believes that these days there are a large population of young adults as compared to old citizens in some countries. I personally opine that the merits of this situation outweigh the demerits.

To commence with, first and the foremost is that there is an increase in the economic growth of the countries. As more young adults means more young potential with new ideas, creativity and deep technical knowledge. This will help the country to develop worldwide in every field and increase the global value. For instance, a recent launch of Chandrayan by ISRO scientists provide the recognition across the globe to our country.

Furthermore, less old citizens implies that there is less requirements of medical facilities given to them. Government can save money from this and use it to for the development in the countries. Government can use these funds to provide free education, vocational training skills and many more.

On the contrary, more number of educational institutes are required to provide education to the children. But, nowadays due to large population universities are not providing required practical knowledge to them which makes it difficult for them to find jobs which ultimately leads to unemployment.

To recapitulate the given points, even though an increasing number of young adults causes problem for educational institutes, yet I believe that it will take countries towards the bright future. As it will surge the economic growth of countries.