Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific reseach, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary era, information plays an indispensable role in everyone's life. Some people think that sharing of information is beneficial in scientific research, business and in education while other thinks that some information is imperative to be shared freely. This essay will discuss both the views before actually providing an opinion.

To commence with, information is shared freely over the internet which helps a lot people in their work. This helps students to focus on their studies and get good scores in exams. Moreover, enterpreneurs also discuss the facts and figures in a meeting before actually taking a big decision which overall increase their growth in market. As decision are taken after considering the information given by the advisors. Also, sharing of information help in scientific research as it helps to achieve the targets. For instance, successful launching of Chandrayan 2 in the last month was achieved by brilliant minds working together and consistently sharing information.

On the contrary, there is a misuse of free information shared on internet. People use this information against others to get their work done. As there is a lot of material available regarding the process involved in bomb making, guns, missiles which is used by terrorist to increase terrorism in the world. Moreover, competitors use wrong method to get valuable information and use against it in business to get more profit which has detrimental effect on society like increase in violence, trust issue etc.

To recapitulate the given points, even though it is good to share information yet I believe it should be shared with proper care as leaking of information into the wrong hands can have deleterious effects on society.