The leaders or directors of organizations are older people. But some people say that young people can be leaders. At what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe the leaders or directors or chief executive officers of organizations are often older people, while others believe that young people are capable of becoming leaders. In my opinion, young leaders and older leaders can give different types of benefits to the organizations or to the government, and this essay will are articulate different views to support my partial agreement.

One of the most important reasons that young people can be better as leaders is because they do not have fear of challenges as well as changes, while in the case of older leaders that, they may not welcome the challenges. Moreover, young leaders are open to apply new ideas, and changes to the organization, business, or government. Most importantly, there are many young leaders who are successfully running the business or organization. For instance, the CEO of Google, Sundar Pichai who is only 48 years old, and he is successfully running a Fortune-500 company. Furthermore, the Prime Minister of New Zealand is a young woman, and she had successfully controlled the COVID-wave when no other country leaders could.

On the other hand, older people can also bring many benefits to the company or government. Firstly, older people have more experience than young leaders. Hence, older leaders might be better when it comes to taking crucial decisions. Moreover, their experience can also help them to tackle any unexpected and difficult situation more easily. Finally, senior leaders have spent quite of amount of time within the organization, and hence, they understand the policies, people, and Management in a better way.

Hence, it can be concluded that both old generation leaders as well as young generation leaders can lead the organization, government authority, or company successfully. Both generations have their own ideas and perks.