Children form the foundation of the world, they grow up to become the future of what the country represents. Their performance at school is a consequence of the healthy lifestyle which is provided to them. Children with healthy standards of living and eating outgrow others effectively compared to malnourished and under priviledged individuals.

Firstly, children mark the future of a society and country. Having a healthy meal is a basic requirement of every school going child. Its not uncommon to witness children surviving on fast foods, instead of home made or healthy school made meals. Healthy meals provide adequate nourishement with right quantities of ingredients which support growth of mind and body. Recent studies conducted in India, have proved how providing the right food with definite levels of iodine salt and calcium have worked effectively towards brain development of children. Secondly, fast foods provide empty calories keeping the belly full but providing no nourishment , they increase obesity along with added expenses which account to malnourished obese individuals in future.

The contribution towards healthy meals should be both by government as well as parents. For instance, in India government programs have made it mandatory to provide daily breakfast to children for free.Not only has this reduced malnourshed kids subsequently it has created enthusiasm in them to accompany their friends during meals. Parents should also work towards cooking melas at home using fresh vegetables or providing adequate fruits which add on to bulding good immunity and health of a child.Working mothers can opt to hire maids or cooks, or have more meals cooked and frozen to sustain their children.

Chilren of today mark the future of tomorrow, providing amenities and healthy meals is essential for their growth.Together the society can work towards promoting health standards in younger school going age groups with advertisements and effective laws from govermentto support them.