English is an international language taught worldwide in schools and it is also considered vital language than other local languages. It is argued, that if local languages are not studied they will soon vanish out. In my opinion, English ought to be treated as a subject and other local languages like punjabi, gujarati must be given equal importance to maintain their values. This essay will examine why english is important and some ways to protect local languages.

There are two main reasons why English is considered important to study in educational institutions. Firstly, students must know an international language because they have to work in corporate environment for instance, multinational companies where people who are well versed in english are given priority. That's why, educational platform's want their children to have good hold of such languages. Secondly, students want to get higher education in varied countries, with English the language barrier can be resolved and they can communicate with native speakers for example, with globalisation everyone is connected in a global village English is medium today to build relations among different globes.

Local languages specifically describe cultural heritage of local communities which define there traditions. As a result, local languages must be preserved so that generations to come have something better to look after diverse rich culture. India is the country where more then hundreds of local languages are spoken yet, hindi is national language which is equally essential. Therefore, local languages should be used where international languages are not required schools and local communities must organize competitions to ensure local languages are well known to all like people in Punjab speak Punjabi and everyone is aware of their sikh community so that's how local languages display internationally.

In conclusion, English is vital only when it is required to communicate internationally other languages are equally effective no one must not forget their roots.