Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at the risk of dying out. In your opinion is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to to ensure the survival of local languages, if so, how ?

English is a universal language. There is no room for argument that it is the most suitable language for global communication. Many people belive that learning english at school have advantages over learning regional languages. However, I am inclined to believe that learning a local language is as important as learning english.

A regional language is a part of culture of a particular area. There are many words and phrases that are typical of a language which may be connected to its origin. A language is a refection of the lifestyle of a group of people who share the common tounge. Hence, it is really important to teach the local language in schools. Children should primarily develop a connection with the place and its native language in order to to perceive the dimensions of other languages.

Learning english is also important these days. Considering the need for world wide access of knowledge and information, english is the apt medium. People are migrating other countries for education, job and other purposes. Without english, this will not be possible. Migrating to a country and learning the local language is nearly impossible. In addition, english bridges the gap between international buissiness men and respective consumers.

To conclude, we cannot argue that local languages should be given more priority than english or vice versa. Both are equally significant. The right way of communication is the key factor for a better life.