Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.

In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Certainly, English is international language as many regions expand this language to communicate with several countries so it is crucial for humans to have a profound in this language. However, local languages are also essential for people because it’s attached with their nation’s cultures and traditions. Due to these it is mandatory for everyone to learn English but it’s meaning is not to forget their own mother tounge as well as it is duty of all natives to take some necessary steps to prevent their local language like start to speak in their own language with their other region citizens and school must teach these language in the education centre.

In my perception, it is essential for all to get a vast amount of English the reason is that English is working as form of foreign language among the worldwide. In addition to this, it’s mandatory for scientists, doctors, engineers and etcetera have good command and proficiency over the English language as the all conferences as well as meetings regarding to any research , new methods of ailments treatments and so on will be sometime held in the overseas so that is why all the conversations which is in english if anyone have not better in this language than it is perilous for them to well comprehend the intentions of meetings. Even though, nowadays a huge number of students migrating in foreign nations to get higher education so it is important for them to be familiar with this language. For example, today more and more learners from undeveloped regions go into develop countries for better study and futures from the all parts of the world but at first it is necessary for them to pass out the IELTS test ( international English language testing system ) after that foreign colleges and universities offer them admissions.

There are multifarious steps to prevent the local language and the main is that it is reality that entered of other languages are detrimental for native languages because majority of people avoid to speak their mother tongue . However, if any citizens can try to do conversions with own language than others natives also influenced upon them as humans are social animals and often attract to see others. Furthermore, regime makes rules for schools and government offices to must involve local language in works because it’s attached with country’s cultures and rituals as well teach learners this language. Apart from this, authorities organise campaigns to educate people about their mother lounge and motivate them to conversations in same languages . For instance, French is local language of the Canadian natives and it’s crucial for all schools to teach students French to attach them with their cultures. In conclusion, although it is important for all to have good knowledge about English but it’s means is not to negligible their local language as well as it is responsibility of regime and local citizens to take necessary steps to save local languages.