Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, ifso, how?

The number of languages in today’s world is outnumbering 6500, as population increases there is an evolution of new language. A group of people argues that English must be prioritized in schools other than native languages. In this essay, I will discuss the need for English as a language and also the importance of the mother tongue.

Firstly, English is a universal language and in today's' competitive world, it is made essential for everyone to inherit the ability to communicate in English. Furthermore, a single language across the country can make communication easier and simplified without a language barrier. It is highly beneficial for children to learn a new language in school at a young age. For example, school students accustom to a new language easily without showing reluctant behaviors when compared to adults and teenagers. Henceforth, giving priority to English in schools must be encouraged and practiced.

Secondly, it is also important to practice native languages in their state, to maintain their identity and traditions. The best way to prevent the death of a mother tongue is to, encourage social Media to telecast the current affairs in their native tongue rather than posting in a universal tongue. Moreover, a curriculum can include their local language as an option or given second preference. They can motivate students to be a polyglot in the future thereby staying as a native speaker without neglecting local languages and preserving them from demolishment.

To conclude in my opinion, English must be made necessary to learn by every individual during their schooling to become an expert while articulating. Even more, upholding the nation’s traditional and native languages must also be considered by the public and passed on to posterity.