Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

English language has become increasingly popular in all the countries in the contemporary era. Some schools give more important to learn English language compared to the local language. This essay will discuss why, learning English language is a need of an hour, we should strive to ensure the survival of local language and how to do that?

English is very common in all the countries in modern era. According to me, learning English is requiring to everyone because the several reasons. First and foremost reason is that all the companies give their products description in English language. If we do not learn and know this language, we cannot understand about any product. For example, my grand mother, who 72 years old, did not learn English language; therefore, she takes help from me for understanding about medicine. Second reason is that international tourism is significantly rising day by day and everywhere on the planet at least one person know English language; therefore, it is helpful for our journey.

On the other side of coin, we should strive to ensure local languages because every nation has followed different languages. If everybody comes in your nation for their livelihoods, they require to know your native language for increasing their income. The way of solution for this issue is that government should open free classes for local language courses because it makes succour for people. For example, a huge numbers of people are coming in Gujarat from others states for earn money; therefore, the government of Gujarat provides Gujarati language classes in the metropolitan cities and many people get benefits from there.

In conclusion, everyone need to learn English language because English language is imminent language in all the countries and local languages are laterally important in the local area.