Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Regularly, learning local language at school is regarded as peripheral compared to English and granted that English arenot taught, there are prospective extinction of many things. In my perspective, everyone should learn English but it is also essential to protect the survival of local language by some measures.

On the one hand, English has recently becomes an indispensable criteria for not only work chances but also many lucrative opportunities. In company with global integration, English, coupling with its simple vocabulary and grammar system, turns into the most common language which is required mainly for overland communication. Thereby, to access a bigger market, with more potential customer, employers tend to recruit staffs who adept at English. In addition English learner can have chances to access a bigger capacity of information or services than others. Due to being the most common language, almost materials from everywhere in the world can be transferred easily into English but not vice versa, especially, in several oversea software or product, English is also the default language that allows just only English learners cannot write and follow instructions exactly.

on the other hand, local languages needs to be protected in order to maintain the diverse culture of the world. Each culture has its own identification and language is the key for that. each language possesses its own expression, for sample, English can express love by "I love you" but French can use a range of words to demonstrate it so it can be extreme shortcoming if a local language disappears. that entails measures from government to taxkle English shadowing the other language through promotion, media banner or helding campaigns to raise awareness of people. Each person also should take responsibility for protecting it by not mixing exotic words and native words, focusing on spellings and finding out more local words meaning to use it exactly.

In conclusion, English is substantial for work's chance or broadening knowledge bhut it cannot surpass local language that has created an unique world. Thereby, all measures should be taken not only by authority but also by individual