To live in a place where you don't know the local language may cause some issues, such as business matters. I completely agree with this statement and will give my reasons below.

First of all, I believe that communication is very crucial and it might be a serious problem in this case. Even if someone has to live somewhere, but can't speak in a native tongue, it creates difficulties for him or her. While a person is a non-native speaker, she or he hasn't got many things to share with nation people. For example, it is hard for them to ask a question or finding a location. Therefore, it is more essential to know some common language from the living place.

On the other hand, finding a job is another problem for non-natives. A large number of employers look for native speakers because strangers get problems to understand everything. Secondly, health can be the next issue, so the patient isn't able to explain his\her feeling to a doctor. For instance, Jhon Brick, an American businessman went to Africa for work and had some health problems. Cause of not knowing the local language he had to back to his country for treatment. Thus, if a person decides to stay somewhere for a long time, she\he must learn some regional vocabulary.

To conclude, the point of my view, living in a place where you have to talk a foreign language can occur some practical problems, such as communication and finding a job