Leisure is a growing industry, but people no longer entertain themselves as they used to because the use of modern technology has made them less creative. Do you agree or disagree?

The entertainment industry is increasingly becoming popular around the world and usage of new technology in this field has changed it lot. I do not agree with the argument that the use of technology will reduce the creativity of the people. I will prove my stand with valid arguments in this essay.

There are several reasons of my opinion. First and foremost one is, people are becoming more creative by applying technology in a leisure industry like cinema. They can put their ideas and imaginations in movies through different software and devices. To illustrate, there are number of Hollywood as well as Bollywood movies depict the creative thinking of the writer which can not be executed without the use of new technology. The another argue is, in the past, people usually were confined to limited activities. For example, having chat with friends, watching movie in theater, and so forth, but today leisure activities have no bounds, even we do not need to go out for entertainment, people can spend free time by watching countless programmes on both, the national and international channels.

Furthermore, theme parks, kids game zones, and art galleries are using different tech-related equipment and devices to enhance the creativity of the youth. For instance, there are various art galleries which conduct digital painting events for visitors to showcase and discover their creative talent. In addition, according to research, due to the availability of technologically innovative games, children now familiar with a lot of games than in the past. So, it helps to increase the learning and creative ability of children.

In conclusion, after analyzing the situation, it is not hard to see that application of technology in the leisure industry has enhanced the creativity and artistic ability among people around the world.