Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in major cities in Vietnam. What are the reason for this? Suggest some solutions.

In the last few years, youth criminality is quickly expanding in Vietnam’s major cities. It is becoming a serious problem that people have to concern and work out. This essay will examine what are the reasons for this issue and then propose some solutions.

To begin with, the most common reason is the lack of concern in children’s families. Living in big cities, people are always busy to earn money, therefore, sometimes they may forget to care about their child’s thoughts and feelings. Because of the carelessness, children or young adults always feel isolated in their community or even in their home. As a result, their thoughts gradually become negative and then they make mistakes. For solving this problem, I suggest that parents should spend a few time per day to talk with their children. Through the conversation, parents can know whether their children get troubles in life to give them some good advices.

The next reason for this issue is gaming addiction. Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, children are permitted to use modern gadgets such as mobile phones, computers, etc, very soon, especially in some major cities which children have better living quaility. As a consequence, they are easily addicted to playing games and do not care about anything around them. This situation lead to bad behaviour in children, some of them can guilty and cause serious consequences. To deal with, parents should limit and control their children’s playing games time. Parents have to explain the disadvantages of playing games too much and encourage their to balance between study and play games.

Last but not least, I personally think that education is play a crucial role in children’s growing up process. For instance, if a child is not properly taught some lessons about how to be a good person and some laws in their country, they will make mistakes because of their lack of knowledge. For this reason, government should try to improve the number of children go to school in Vietnam and make sure that laws must be taught.

In conclusion, the increasing of youth crime rate is the most warning prolems in our society, not only in Vietnam but also some countries in the world. To reduce this problem will not be very easy, it need the contribution and effort of many people in the country. However, I believe we can do it despite the fact that this is a tough issue.