Recent advances in technology leads the fact that human workforce is gradually replaced with machinery. What are some problems cause by this trend, and how could they be dealt with?

Technological advances in the past few decades help to gradually replace human workforce with machinery. Although people can benefit a lot from replacement, personally I think there are some drawbacks of this ongoing trend. This essay will examine the negative effects of the development of technology on human-beings and then propose some solutions.

One of the biggest problem is that there is less social interaction among factory workers beacause they have to work with machines all the time. They just focus on the machines instead of communicating with their co-workers. The solution is for the director to organize social activities as team building, going for a picnic, holding staff parties on national holidays and so on. Thanks to these activities, workers have a chance to spend time together talking and sharing their work experience as well as life experience to one another.

Another issuse is that this trend has made workers lazier because they tend to heavily depend on machines. In some cases, they are unwilling, and even refuse to fulfill their task by hand when a technical problem like power-cut occurs. To solve this issuse, the management along with the trainer should raise worker’s sense of responsibility to make effort to do their task if possible without assistance of machinery.

Last but not least, this replacement may lead to increase the unemployment rate. As machines can play an important role in this era because they perform faster and more efficiently, the need of human will decrease dramatically. There might be only vacancies for highly – qualified technicans who can operate modern machines. As the result, unskilled workers may run the risk of being jobless. Dealing with this issue, government, local authority and vocational school should lauch some specific programs or train manual workers to control modern machines. Moreover, they should be encouraged to update themselves in order to suit with the development of today’s science and technology.

In conclusion, we can’t deny the big role of machines which effect to our life. However, machines are made by people. Without people’s intelligence and creation, there wouldn’t be exist machines in this world. According to the trend that machinery gradually replace human workforce nowadays, the government, the factory management and the vocational school can take the above mentioned measures to make a great contribution to minimizing this problem.