Some people argue that we have to think twice before deciding to eat fast food because of some health problems it may cause, while others believe that this kind of food is a good choice for those with a very busy life. Which opinion do you agree with?

In most part of the world, including Vietnam, the popularity of fast food is growing at a considerable rate. Some people hold the view that fast food poses several health hazards to customers. However, personally I believe that fast food play an important role to busy people for some following reasons.

To begin with, most people, especially young adult consider fast food as a convenient source of food. In fact, fast food can be prepared and served within a very short time. One day, if you get stuck in a traffic jam on the way home and don’t have enough time to cook dinner, just take the whole family straight to a KFC restaurant to eat some fried chicken with fried potatoes. Obviously, fast food industry have save human time.

Another reason is that people can enjoy the atmosphere in an air-conditioned fast food restaurant which is beautifully decorated by coloring lights, nice paintings and so on. It can be denied that you definitely feel relaxed and comfortable after hard working day and enjoy the good taste of hamburgers, pizzas, hot dogs and so on here.

On the other hand, eating fast food too much can lead to obesity, heart disease, high blood pressure for human. In fact, this kind of food contain lots of oils, fat, salt and artificial substances, all of which help increase the risk of people health. Some recent surveys show that the number of obese children is increasing because of eating a lot of fast food.

In conclusion, I think fast food can be the best choice for busy people in modern world because of its convenient and comfortable. Nevertheless, people should limit the amount of them and listen to doctor’s advice in order to get a good health.