Life expectancy is increasing. What are the reasons of this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Increasing health facilities and consuming healthy diet are main factor increasing of life expectancy. This makes the people still productive in the old ages.

Consuming healthy diet and improving health facilities can increase life expectancy because of these are the steps to maintain health. Contains of healthy food is rich with vitamin and antioxidant which can make the function of body become stronger, and the facilities of health will support the people to know the ways of preventing some viral diseases. Since 2005 to 2008, malaria diseases had killed 200.000 people in Papua, this condition had made the health ministry of Indonesia planned to build health center in each districts villages in 2009. Based on this case, the doctors of such ministry had did the experiment related to this disease, and the results was the people had to consume green pare and banana to prevent development of malaria disease, so the number of malaria disease in Papua has declined around 60% in 2015. What is consequence of this issue? The health programs have decreased the number of viral disease in Indonesia, and these has increased rate of life expectancy.

The positive of increasing life expectancy is the majority people have long life to do more productive activity. This condition causes over population which can increase the rate of unemployed. Although unemployed rate increase, the people can be turned to other sector to improve number of production. Evidently, the government of Japan has made the rule in 2000 that the majority of elderly, above 50 ages, had to work in agriculture and environmental sector to improve agriculture production like rice, vegetable and fruit, and help to clean the public areas. These actions gave the big impact to Japan, in 2010, this country received the prestige as the cleanest country in the world, and at the time, Japan was the largest rice producing country in East Asia, defeated other huge country such as South Korea and North Korea. If the other countries imitate this strategy, then reducing gap between developed and under developed countries.

On the whole, increasing of life expectancy is caused by consuming healthy diets and improving health facilities. This situation gives the positive impact like inclining the number production in various sectors. Hopefully, the rate of life expectancy continues to rise, and this gives positive effect to life.