Light corporal punishment is being reintroduced in school of UK :what are the advantages and disadvantages of it? discus?

Light corporal is a physical punishment which teachers apply on children. It is also developing in schools. Today topic asserts that should light punishment being reintroduced in schools : benificial or not? I shall explore my point of view from both sides in below paragraph.

To begin with, group of people who believe that it should be introduced in schools. The main reason for believing that it helps to maintain discipline. Pupils are being changed their behavior by applying punishment of light. Moreover, students achievements are improve in curricular and co curricular activities. The suitable example would be survey conducted by national school Delhi, at least 80% children got highest marks in their examination who was failed before.

Secondly, people who believe that it should never be introduced in schools because student also face a frustration and neither do work comfortably nor explain our self. Secondly, it breeds a disrespect in the minds of pupils.According to current news of jag bani, pupils are doing misbehave with teachers that's why, 56%students restricted from schools.

Overall, there is no any single answer of this question, punishment should be introduced in schools, also crucial for a increase level of achievements.