Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is thought that people living aboard can be coped with practical and social issues. Personally, i completely agree with statement for certain reasons which will be explained in this essay.

To commence with, one evident explaination why having to speak another language can cause social matters is somewhat related to language barriers. In other words, the breakdown in understanding can impede foreigners to adapt to a new environment. The most salient example of this is in United State where has been an influx of immigrants. Due to having no knowledge of speaking english, they failure to integrate, giving rise to violent reactions, widespread racism or even discriminatory practices. In fact, when someone settle down in a new country, they are able to convey a message well whether or not they will face with several troubles.

In addition, an underlying factor to take under advisement is disparate cultures which are able to provoke pragmatic concerns. To be more detailed, it is indispensable to understand that two particular countries definetly have distinctions between weather, food, lifestyles and so on which in turn causes be susceptible to several culture shocks. A good case in point is that if a person from Vietnam have lived in countries in western, he will change some habits about food which means eating bread instead of rice. Moreover, misunderstanding is unavoidable even for students visa who speak english quite frequently. For example, the similar between ‘no jump’ and ‘now jump’ in speaking triggers a horrible accident when a person play parachute.

In conclusion, i totally opine that pragmatic concerns and practical unrests are challenges for people living in a new land.