Many people migrate to foreign countries in search of jobs and better opportunities. Living in such a country where you have to use an entirely unknown language leads to difficulty in social and practical scenarios. This essay will argue that although there are many issues arising from the language barriers, these are not so serious that they cannot be resolved. To support my point I would like to give two examples.

Firstly, the biggest problem when someone migrates to a foreign country is the language barrier. Language is the first means of communication at any place. Although, every country speaks a different language yet 70% of the world population recognizes English as the global language. Most of the countries have accepted English in their country and it has helped people who are coming into the country as well as people who move out of the country. But, one might find himself not being helped that much once he enters local shops, vegetable markets where people mostly speak local dialect yet in the early days one can use English, and slowly he would familiarize himself with the local language and common words.

Secondly, one might not be well familiar with the local traditions, festivals, and food of a place where he is migrating.

Knowing the local traditions and food culture would be beneficial for someone who wants to be part of the local community.

For example, someone coming to India would find himself more engaging if he recognizes that it is a land of festivals. He can research a bit about the local festivals and food culture on the internet and would surely help him to be part of the community. Similarly for food, knowing what type of food options are available, would help in better planning for a migrant to settle down and he can use the internet or blogs to find himself with food options in that particular area.

In the end, I would like to conclude that although settling in a foreign country might seem tedious at first yet with the technological advancements and proper research done prior to moving, one would be in a better position to avoid making this process a tedious one and actually enjoy his process of migrating to the foreign country.