The modern world is full of possibilities. Today in the 21st century we have tons of choices whether in the field of technology or in the field of career. Yes, I agree with the statement that people now-days have too many choices. To support my point following examples can be taken into consideration.

Firstly the ability to have too many choices when deciding the career. Now-days students are not restricted to one career. Universities allow students to choose multiple subjects as a part of their curriculum in-turn helping them to be prepared for the "hot" job market. A student studying electronics can take Data Analytics and Statistics as a subject and in-turn have a degree in that.

This has helped students to be in a better position when deciding for their career as it provides them with multiple career opportunities in case one sector or career option faces a slump. For example in 2011, the recession in the IT sector made it clear that the IT industry which was once thought to be bullet-proof faced a slump and had to lay a prolific number of employees. Many IT professionals lost their job and found it hard to find jobs as they did not have relevant skills for the same. But the situation is not the same now-days because of the multiple choices people have even before they enter the job market.

Secondly, the choices in the field of technology. Take an example of mobile market. The availability of too many choices in the mobile market has revolutionized the whole of the cellphone sector. People can choose from dozens of options when they want to buy a cellphone, depending upon the brand, price range, and specifications. This leads to consumer advantage as no company now has its own monopoly over the market. The healthy competition among the mobile companies has provided the customers to have a vivid range of options and that too at very reasonable prices. The technology sector is growing and becoming diverse day by day and providing consumers a set of options that were very limited in earlier times.

In the end, I would conclude by saying that now-days people have many choices and if these choices are used wisely they can help people in choosing the best for them.