Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In these days, people face different linguistic problems while they migrate to other nation. In this regard, people staying in a country where they have to speak native language of that country leads different social and practical problems. As far as it is concerned to me, I am totally agree with this statement. This essay highlights different problems caused by linguistic variation.

To begin with, there are various social problems because of foreign language in foreign land. The major problem could be the language barrier. This is because intimate relationships require effective communication and this is very challenging when one does not have good command over language being spoken. For its instance, one of the research conducted in 2018 in Japan shown that foreign student does not have Japanese friends because of language issues. Thus, language barrier is the main reason to create the social problems.

Equally, language can create the different practical problems. More specifically findings job, instructions of public transportation and other services which often provided in the native language of that country. To exemplify it, one of the research conducted in China shown that the person who came from other country always face problems while findings job and using the different services than the local people. Hence, language always plays the vital role to create the problems in day to day life of foreign people in foreign land.

All in all, there are various misconceptions while people come in foreign country. Social issues like language barrier and practical problems like day to day communication might be significant in foreign land due to lack of linguistic ability.