Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, people from different culture travel abroad to work, study or live there and they take with them their own language, customs and traditions. Language is the only source of communication between population and it differs from one country to another. When you live in a state that speaks different language than yours, can produce social as well as practical problems and it may also face no difficulties.

First, living in a country where you speak a foreign language than the local one can cause some obstacles. If your languages are limited, in other words if your foreign language is not that accurate you may face a lot of social problems like not understanding on one another. Practical difficulties can be seen too, for example if your car is towed and you need help how can you express yourself or the situation if you cannot speak the local language?

On the other hand, talking different language than the regional one isn’t a big deal. In Australia for example, if your English is so basic they don’t make fun of you or even if you speak a word in English and the other in your language in wont cause you any social trouble in contrast they are too friendly and they can communicate with you in the same level of your learnings. Also practical problems are easy to deal with since you can fix any difficulty by google translate or even by the help of a common friend.

In conclusion, if you live abroad and you speak a foreign language is not a problem since you can learn the local one by frequently practicing it and also you can manage any social and practical issues. In these recent days, technology solves each and every problem with just one button.