Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In terms of globalization, a large number of people is willing to move to another country, hoping that a knowledge of a local language will help them to adapt. However, the others think that it can tend to several cultural issues which are usually not expected. I concur that the communication in not your mother tongue is not so convenient as it seemed to be.

There are some points for this statement. First of all, the foreigners can easily brother the citizens' feelings by using the words in the inappropriate way. In some conservative nations there are strict rules in the conversations with elder generation. The casual phrase which is common in your Motherland can easily hurt the locals.

Moreover, there are always unwritten rules in the talk topics. While the developed countries are famous for the freedom of speech, we can still face with various aggression to personal discourses in the not developed ones. For instance, saying aloud about your political position, you can be arrested by the police as the people in that region are not used to express own opinions the publicity.

In contrast, certain people claim that due to globalization trend most of society doings are well-known and lead to multinational etiquette. They say that social networks and Hollywood films have made all cultures more close to each other and have invented rules which are similar in all regions.

All in all, the movement to other country is not always slight, obtaining a countless number of the underlying potential problems. Some nations still have appropriate behavior which is essential to follow. To my mind, even if the country is seemed to be modern and your knowledge of the language are on the high level, it is better to get known about the society more to avoid the embarrassing situations.