Experiencing difficulty to speak foreign language in a foreign country can cause severe issues, either social or practical. This situation mostly occur when someone just moved in to a new country and could not speak the native language. I, personally agree with this statement that said limitation of language can obstruct our life.

The most simplest thing that might affect to our social life is how the way we communicate with people around us. As a social creature, human need someone to get associate with. Without communication, human will lack in every aspect of their life. For example, if we just arrived to a new town, we need to know how to use the local public transportation or how to reach a hospital.

Another aspect that may be troubled if we did not adapt to local language quickly is our practical effect. To fulfill our life necessity, we need to find a money through getting a job. We would not integrate with other workers in our work if we do not understand what they mean, or worse, there is a possibility a fatal misunderstanding can happen. In some case, people made mistakes on their job because they cannot fully understand what their boss are saying.

Although we can use international language such us english, not all country can figure out how to use it, specially in a developing countries such as Indonesia. There may be a few who can understand english, like in tourism attraction. But for local resident, we use our national language. In conclusion, i agree that language barrier can cause serious problem in our social and practical life.