Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

people live in a country where needs to speak a foreign language. some people think that it can cause serious social problems and practical problems. I tend to agree with this view.

foreigners do not use precise words for communication, and do not understand the local culture which may cause residents misunderstanding and uncomfortable. For example, Taiwanese like to have greeting at the first but for some countries, they need to cut to the chase. Besides, speaking the foreign language is difficult like native speakers. foreigners are hard to get jobs at local because of the language barrier, and it may cause foreigners' unemployment rate rise.

On the other hand, foreigners work on local companies and cooperate with residents which can provide diversitive ideas. There is more and more evidence show that it is beneficial to companies, especially for the advertising industry. Nowadays, many people choose programs of exchange language with foreigners. local people can embrace cultural difference and learn how to respect different opinions.

In my opinion, I think the government need to provide a friendly environment for foreigners. Therefore, they can easier to get a job in local and can share their opinions in public place. And for the country education, school teachers have the responsibility for teaching students to embrace different cultures. Based on the above advises, people live in a country where need to speak a foreign language will not cause social and practical problems. On the contrary, it may benefit to our society and make the country more creative.