Living in a foreign country where you don’t speak their language well can cause lots of serious social problems and practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

There is an upward trend towards people emigrating from their countries to other foreign nations who do not have the ability to speak the language fluently. It is believed that this can lead to numerous serious social problems and practical issues. For me, troubles, ranging from socially to realistically, could possibly be the consequences; however, their degree is not on a large scale as stated.

First and foremost, when moving to another nation without understanding their language, people cannot get on well with their neighbors due to less interaction and communication. For this reason, it is likely that if something bad happens, help and support cannot be offered on time because you and your neighbors are complete strangers. Additionally, you will be more inclined to be mistakenly regarded as unfriendly, rude, or uninteresting. Therefore, you will have fewer or even no friends than anybody else.

What is more, practical troubles can confront you at any time when you do not have an understanding of the foreign language being spoken. To be more precise, in some cases, when you suddenly encounter several incidents in your life, it is more challenging for you to find any assistance in your surroundings. To illustrate, you are in your car commuting to work, and unexpectedly, it gets broken down on the road. If this is the case, you will be unable to assist passers-by because your language comprehension is at a nil level.

To sum up, emigrants who cannot speak the language of the foreign nation to which they are moving can easily face various troubles, ranging from social aspects to realistic circumstances.