It has been observed nowadays, that people dole out less importance to art as they give it to science, technology and business. This essay will examine the cause of giving less value to art and solutions on how to draw people’s attention to it.

Two main causes are parents don’t let their children take art as a profession and there is also a lack of information about art and culture given to people in today’s world. Some parents still think that taking art as their career doesn’t have scope in future and this profession won’t stick for a longer period of time. For example, in India, every other child is forced to take engineering or medical as their stream irrespective of their choice. Also, people are not aware of the art and culture of the world. There is a lack of information. For instance, in an office environment, there is less number of workshops organized for art and culture of the world.

Some possible solutions to this problem are that more concentration about world’s culture and art should be given to students in schools and colleges as well. Disentangle management should be allotted in schools and colleges. Also, more awareness should be given to people and it can be done through campaign, advertisement, more participation in workshops, conference and this should also be taken to office environment.

To summarise, more information to people leads to curiosity and eagerness which may want to think about art because no knowledge is wasted.