Learning a foreign language, in today’s world, is more demanding. Learning foreign enables the thinking ability and reasoning power as well. But, some children do not have access or money to afford foreign language and some children are forced to study in schools/colleges or forced by parents which decrease their potential to study foreign language whereas adults keenness increases their spirit. I disagree with the statement that children are more successful in foreign language studies than adults.

In my opinion, adults get enthusiast in acquiring knowledge when they get mature. Adults have a passion to learn a foreign language which makes them fluent in it and more curious to dig it up till they get expert in it. For example, there are adults who get excited with a country’s culture, environment, theatre etc which excites them to learn more about that country and they study it by initiating it with the language spoken in that country.

On the other hand, some adults take a foreign language as a profession. They take it as course in their bachelors and masters and surpass themselves. For instance, there are multiple big organizations in the world who hire a translator with a huge amount of package. People who have good spoken foreign language apply and continue this as their profession and some continue this for life. And this gives them the opportunity to a greater extent. This will not only increase their passion but also financially strong.

In conclusion, enthusiasm and passion are more important than compelling. I strongly believe that adults get excited about learning a foreign language and therefore, they take this as their profession.