A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages?

Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

In our contemporary world, individuals cannot imagine their life without technological devices, because mobile devices play an indispensable role in everyday life There are some disadvantages of living in technological era, however, I think that drawbacks of this phenomenon outweighed by its advantages.

On the one hand, there are some disadvantages of living in the age of computers. Firstly, excessive phone usage can cause social media addiction which is detrimental for human beings. In other words, due to the social media we waste our precious time looking at the screen of a laptop or mobile phone instead of talking to our family members. Therefore, majority of children are growing up without parental care and attention, as a result, crime rate is increasing dramatically. As an example, scientists claim that in many countries around the world, the rate of offences carried out by teenagers is growing. Moreover, mobile phones and gadgets made us less sociable, however, there are social media platforms that give us opportunity to find friends, namely, Instagram and Facebook. By the way of explanation, on these platforms, it is possible to collect millions of subscribers who are interested in the life of someone they follow, so the account owner will focus on attracting complete strangers to create a fan base , instead of spending time with their close friends, due to this they lose their own friends and becoming lonely.

On the flip side, living in age of technology brings numerous benefits. First of all, there is various facilities on the internet for those who eager to earn money without leaving home, therefore today, there are more wealthy people compared to the previous years, when there was no opportunity to make money while sitting at home. For example, traders and brokers can make $ 2,000 in a day from the comfort of their homes. Besides, due to social media it is easy to have an access to the educational material. In addition, there are applications which have been created by specialists in order to make the learning process easier. For insurance, Youtube is the best learning app where plethora of information about certain subject is uploaded by professionals.

In conclusion, despite some disadvantages of living in digital age, I suppose that IT age facilitated our life by providing us with the opportunity to learn and earn without much effort.