A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

When the issues of traveling come into view, there exist conflicting opinions. Some individuals believe that tourism strengthens national finance as well as reputation. Meanwhile, others hold the notion that traveling activities have negative impacts on the environment. From my point, tourism is a double-edged knife that contains both perks and drawbacks. The essay below will discuss these opinions.

First of all, traveling provides a country with various benefits such as income development or fame. In other words, tourist attractions draw an abundance of people as well as the press’ attention. In consequence, local stores will become popular locations and be visited by plenty of passengers for national souvenirs or goods; therefore, local incomes will significantly rise. Furthermore, to adapt to the increase of needs, the government and local residents will together improve the infrastructure so the standard of living also develops. In brief, tourism brings back lots of advantages for a country in various aspects such as finance or living standards.

On the other hand, traveling can badly damage the environment. For example, during the World Cup, in the stadium, thousands of spectators dumped trash disorderly and this led to environmental pollution as well as global warming. Furthermore, an abundance of trees and natural resources are gathered in order to adapt the use of the participants. As a result, this causes a reduction of animals because of the lack of habitat. Without people’s awareness, tourism is a serious threat to biodiversity.

Summarily, tourism contains two-sided effects so the government should seriously take this issue under consideration to reduce the potential problems as well as to maximize the benefits.