Major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young people living in those cities are facing? Suggest some solutions

Not only today’s young generations are able to receive major advantages from the ever changing and developing world, but their problems are also on the rise. In this essay, I will further shed lights on several problems that the youth have to deal with and some solutions to their matters.

When it comes to their matters, it is widely advocated that the fast pace society goes in accordance with the increasing pressure in the workforce. With the availability of high-skilled employees, the job markets in metropolises are becoming more and more competitive than ever. People come to big cities with the aim of having a well-paid job and a better position in this harsh society, they learn and work hard regardless of time just to be able to survive in this fierce competition. It is reported that the average working hours and workloads has increased dramatically in recent years despite the abundant of employees. The second problems that should be taken into consideration is the growth in stress level of the young generations. Metropolis give people the opportunity to move further on their career ladders as well as expand their social circles but at the same time, make way for plenty of mental illnesses. Pollution, traffic jams, peer pressure, unrealistic social media posts all made great contribution to the deterioration of the youth’s mental health. A prime example for this is A, a CEO at a top-tier company, suicided because of depression accumulated through long working hours and stressful social life.

The solutions for these matters may be sophisticated and required the participation of not only the government and big companies but the young generation as well. We should all acknowledge that the expansion of major cities should not take human’ s well-being for granted. Government should enforce more policies focusing on ensuring job security and protecting employees’s rights. Gigantic corporations have to take good care of their staffs’ physical health and mental health rather than putting great emphasis on work efficiency. And in terms of the youth themselves, they should learn how to look on the bright side and adjust their working and living style with a view to satisfy their own standards.

All in all, it is undeniable that the young are facing a great deal of problems and governments, corporations and young adults should lend a helping hand in order to tackle the matter.