As major cities in the world are growing today so do their problems What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth How problems might be solved

it is true that the rapid development of large cities is accompanied by some problems, which obviously lead to obstacles for people,especially for youngsters living in urban areas.This essay will first suggest several problems related to this trend and then argue that solutions can be taken to mitigate those potential issues.

There are a number of issues arising due to the immigration of young people from rural areas to urban ones.The most serious problem is the difficulty young inhabitants face to get employed in the competitive job market of a growing city.For example,the young often flock to fast-growing cities such as HaNoi or HCM city for better employment opportunities,which means that a great number of unskilled young applicants remain unemployed.As a result,the high cost of living in big cities has placed a heavy financial burden on young citizens whose salaries are not adequate to cover all of their living expenses including food and services, accommodation and this might make them experience higher risk of mental health problems such as stress,depression or even anxiety disorder.

However, there are several actions that could be taken to tackle the problem. One solution to deal with the high unemployment rate would be for governments to provide education and vocational training for young people so that people are well-equipped with knowledge and skills to get a decent job and earn a stable income. Another approach is to raise awareness of a work-life balanced routine among young inhabitants, they will be more willing to engage in other entertaining activities besides working and focus more on a balanced lifestyle, which is an ideal way to relieve stress and pressure. Thirdly, parents should also pay more attention to their offsprings in order to hinder them from suffering from mental illness.

In conclusion,although there are some inevitable problems pertaining to unemployment and mental illnesses due to the overcrowding in central cities.However,politicians and young residents themselves should all join hands to alleviate those problems mentioned above.