The manufacturing and use of cars damages the environment but their popularity is increasing? Why is this? How could this be controlled?

Since industrial revolution was occurred, machines have improved to become one of the main vehicles for human’s transportation. During these years, because cars have been spreading much amount of fossil-fuel power to the air, lots of damages have happened to the earth’s atmosphere. Although many individuals have been aware of the adverse effects of their vehicles, they have still used them. This essay is going to talk about the reasons of this issue as well as the solutions.

To commence with, there have been several causes which has propelled the demand for usage of cars to be heightening. But one of the main ones that should not be overlooked, is the vehicles’ low prices. In fact, beneficial cars for the environment, which have been produced, have been more expensive than regular ones. For example, the first hybrid car, which has produced in 1990 in the United States, has been extremely luxurious that most of the people could not afford to buy. Moreover, another factor is the comfort of using the regular vehicles for individuals. Actually, people have chosen cars to be their major vehicles because they have been absolutely convenience and easy to use. On the other hand, hybrid cars have had more difficulties such as spending much amount of time to charge them with power. As a result, human’s tendency to select the easiest way for their issues has encouraged them not to buy hybrid ones.

Even though it has been absolutely difficult to stimulate human-beings to increase their demand for beneficial vehicles for the earth, there have been several solutions which could be taken in order to decline their damages. Based on the following reasons, these solutions could be to not only make hybrid vehicles’ current expenses to be lower, but also produce them in a way which could be easier to be used. For instance, generating these cars’ options not to be so complex in order to be comfort to follow by both young and old people. Consequently, by applying these solutions, the demand for those kinds of vehicles may be enlarged.

In conclusion, educating people to be aware of global warming and other horrible effects on the environment could not be enough to solve this difficulty. By identifying the causes such as expensive costs of beneficial vehicles for environment, individuals have been more accurate to reduce the consequences of human’s activities and devices in their surroundings.