Many animal species are becoming extinct as a result of human activities.what are the causes and possible solutions to this problem?

Many animal species are becoming extinct nowadays,mainly,as deforestation and crop farming.This is a worrying phoenomenon, which needs to be tackled as a priority by governments and individuals.This essay will discuss major causes and possible solutions to this issue.

Humans are fully responsible for extinction of precious animal species in many ways. Firstly, through deforestation they are destroying the natural habitat of various animals. As the world's population is growing rapidly, there is an inevitable need to cut down trees in order to construct new residential buildings. As a result, many forests are being converted into towns and villages.Another reason behind animal extinction is over-hunting of animals .In many countries hunting is legal and people are daily killing animals just for enterrainment.The consequence of these activities is a severe decline in wild life population.

Turning to possible solutions, the best approach would be for the government to deter people from clearing out trees and forests for personal benefits, like building homes and commercial markets. Therefore, the government should provide proper housing and residential apartments to all its citizens, which seems to be the only solution to accommodate a growing number of population. In addition, there should be a law against intensive farming practice in agriculture. Finally, the government must declare hunting of animals illegal, and the offenders should be heavily fined or punished. If all these measures are taken immediately, there is a great chance to save the wild life from becoming extinct.

To sum up, human beings are mainly responsible for destruction of forest and wild life . However, there are a number of measures that can be taken to deal with this problem.It is hoped that, in the future, the government and individuals will give more attention to this issue.