Many believe that it is important to protect all wild animals, while others think that it is important to protect some, not all of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since the dawn of industrial revolution, there has been rapid damage to nature, specially, the wildlife. With matters worsening, it is of great importance to protect the wildlife left on the planet. It is argued whether all wild animals should be protected or only some. To my way of thinking, each life is important and should be cherished and taken care of.

On one hand, many believe each wildlife deserves to be protected from the harm of men. In other words, they do not distinguish between the animals and argue that each life is valued. Every animal and plant plays a specific role in the chain of nature and disrupting this balance for longer will indeed have dire consequences. Preservation of every animal is not only ethical, but also beneficial to the nature.

On the other hand, some argue that only a selected group of wildlife should be protected. Due to shortage of resources and support, many think only a group of animals that are crucial to the system must be preserved. It may not seem very moral, however, it is of little logic to provide every species with the same amount of resources. To illustrate, tigers and bees are both animals on the verge of extinction. Tigers are most usually admired for their beauty while bees are crucial to the existence of other species, even humans.

In my point of view, humans have been the catalyst in the destruction of nature and many creatures. We have progressed in living better, easier lives and this should not be at the expense of endangering valuable lives. Each and every living being, should be nourished. Although there is a shortage of resources, we must work harder to alert more people in order to gather help.

In conclusion, Preservation of wildlife is a difficult task. Although many are in the favor of protecting only some, it is more moral to try as hard as one can to keep them all safe. There is a long and hard path in front of humankind, but with enough care and attention, there is nothing we can not do.