Many believe that it is important to protect all wild animals, while others think that it is important to protect some, not all of them.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Protecting endangered species has provoken some controversial arguments. While a party of people advocates the idea that all wild animals should be protected, others are in favor of limiting the protection to some serious ones. Despite a number of noticeable advantages that protecting all wild animals brings about, it is my deep conviction that people should only give serious protection to species that are on the brink of extinction.

Needless to say, protecting all wild animals provides the comprehensive protection. This idea shows that the government does pay attention to all animals, not just some that are endangered, and for them, all animals matter, which serves as a serious threat to poachers. Moreover, giving every creature equal protection helps in informing the citizens about different wild animals. For example, there are some people only know about the animals that are on The Red List because they hear about those animals every single day. Therefore, if the announcement of comprehensive wild management is publicised, people will get the basic information of other wild animals like their pictures or their names.

On the other hand, although comprehensive protection gives the animals a sufficient amount of attention, it takes natural independence from them. To specify, when animals are put under protection, they are supervised closely and their area of natural habitat is limited to avoid poaching. Another factor that support this opinion is practicality. Obviously, there are not enough resources to launch the comprehensive protection campaigns such as trained people, financial support and wild land. Therefore, we should take the animals that are on the brink of extinction as a top-priority.

In conclusion, some public commentators have gone too far in requesting for the protection to all animals without considering the consequences and practicality. I for one will be sticking to the idea that protection should be limited to a number of species.