With advent of vaccines many diseases are made curable. Now the question arises. Wheather, it is to be made stringent by law to vaccinate the children or left to the choice of the parents to decide. In this essay, I will discuss pros and cons of the mandatory vaccination and explain the need of complusion by law.

To begin with, the government formalize many plans every year to decrease the death rate of infants and design programme to vaccinate the children free of cost. It includes pulse polio drops, vaccination of small pox etc. The results are evident from the recent study that India is declared polio free last year. Secondly, due to illiteracy in rural areas not everyone is aware of the benefit of vaccination. So, complusory medication expands our reach to down trodden community.

On the flip side, every year many cases come forward where side effects of vaccination has caused serious damage to the health of children, such as disfigurement, eyesight damage and hearing loss. Some children are allergic to various components of vaccines. So, without proper study they cannot be given to everyone in general. Hence, parents should be given a right to decide best fpr their children.

Finally, after analysing advantages and disadvantages, it can be concluded that vaccination should be made mandatory but still parents should be given the right to veto the decision if it harms the health of their children. Through this we can triumph over the various diseases and secure the healthy future of our young ones