Traffic has become a nuisance especially in the metro cities where people encounters lot of traffic jams while going to their office daily. Increasing petrol prices is one of the possible solution, put forward by some people. I completely disagree to this statement. In this essay I will present my views against this statement and also put forward some solutions in my opinion in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, petrol is the driving force for the most number of transport we see on roads, increasing prices will not only impact the direct users but also increses the inflation thus having impact of prices of other goods. There are numerous other reasons due to which increasing price of petrol is not a solution at all, first and foremost, petrol is a safe fuel as compared to other fuels also create less pollution when compared to diesel. So, if the use of petrol will decrease, people will move to other fuels which create more pollution hence increasing the air pollution. Secondly, petrol engines are cost effective as they involve less machinery and its structure is also simple as compared to other engines. Discouragement of petrol will decrease the demand of petrol engines, thus other engines will be employed in vehicle which are expensive thus increasing the cost of the vehicles.

Apparently, we need to find other solution for the problem of traffic jams and pollution. To start with, ovehaul of the existing road system can sooth the traffic problem. Roads are built when rarely a people can afford a car, nowadays, when everyone have a car we need much wider road to commute. Further, make the public transport more efficent and reliable so that people start preferring them over private vehicles, it will address both the problems. Furthermore, we need to explore the alternative fuel which is more safe and ecofriendly such as solar energy or electric charge. It will help not only in enviorment conservation but also benfit them economically.

In conclusion, instead of increasing the cost and give rise to another set of challenges. We need to innovate the technology so that permanent solution to the problems of traffic and pollution can be found. Renewable resources is the future of energy we need to make advancement in that direction, use of petrol will gradually decrease without making any steps to prohibit it's use.