Games are played for the entertainment as give the people much needed break from the daily working schedule. Some people feel the fun is only when they win the game else it is a heartbreak. I totally disagree with the statement. So, in this essay I will explain the enjoyment associated with games along with other benefits in the following paragraphs with my objectivity.

To begin with, Games are an important part of our life as it provide the break from monotonus life routine. Enjoyment related to games is not only in winning but also in playing and competing in them. There are numerous reason of excitement in games, first and foremost is it freshen up the mind, while one is playing the games no other thoughts cross the mind, focus is totally on the game hence it rest the mind. It helps especially when somebody is going through stress, same thoughts are running through mind again and again, playtime break that chain. Secondly, regular exercise is neccesary and it is a best way to maintain the fitness. While other execises like weight training and aerobics, they only deal with physical fitness as only body is under work but during games even mind is also involved thus it is a better way to exercise.

Adding further, games teaches lot of qualities which helps us in our daily life such as sportsmanship, quality which teaches us to compete without crossing the line of friendship. Regard your opponent as your competitor irrespective of friend or enemy. Sometimes in life when we are competing for same post we start feeling jealous of each other and try to out do them in every possible ways we can and thus causing rift between us which lead to the breaking of relationship, we used to have earlier. Games teaches us to keep personal equation separate from the professional life. Moreover, it teaches us to lose gracefully, shame associated with lose stops many people from competing in life, games erases that fear.

In conclusion, games are not about winning, they are about competing and conducting ourself in the best possible way. Respect for the game should be the top priority than win, only then the objective of games can be achieved.