Annual celebration of anniversary or the festival celebration include huge expenditure which is now a days a debateable topic, wheather it is necessary or just a practise which strain the family budget. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explaining why it is neccesary to hold these ceremonies in today's world.

To begin with, social gatherings are important in our day to day life which help in developing and maintaining relations. Hence, these celebrations gives us opportunity to get together. Secondly, it is a best way to show the affection towards our love ones, their importance in our life and the position they hold in our heart.

On flip side, sometimes while organising the reception the budget overshoot the limit and constraint the economic condition. Thus, causing financial burden. Moreover, people fall into the unnecessary competition to prove their superiority over the other by holding them on lavish scale which is of no use to anybody and killing the intent behind it.

Finally, parties are important in social life and bring the families together. We have to keep the watch on the other aspects of bugdet involved in holding them so that it doesnot affect the monetary position of the family.