Preservation of culture and traditions is a most trending topic in today's world. Most people think that young children are not aware about their culture and traditions. I give nod to their view and regards it as a negative development. This essay will deal with the causes, consequences and remedies for this.

To begin with, culture and traditions bind the person with their roots, as they are the reference point of one's identity. Decline in the interest among the younger generation is a worrisome development, leading to the unpredictable ramifications. First and foremost reason behind this is the upbringing of the child. Due to formal education, they are detached from traditional methods of learning such as story telling by the elders, thus, creating a gap of learning. Secondly, globalization has changed the way of thinking, people are more curious to know about other cultures than their own and wishing to adopt them as they consider their own traditions outdated.

Moving further, as roots are necessary for the development of tree so does the culture and traditions for human beings. Ignoring them not only leads them to oblivion but also deprive them of the heritage they have. Norms of culture are developed with many evolutions that their ancestors go through in their life. Generally, they explain the way of living the life in the best possible way at particular place or country. Culture bind them together and arouse the sense of belonging. Leaving once culture will ommit their existence and they have to develop a new one which may or may not suits their life. Greek philosophy states that to wipe out a particular community just break their contact with their culturr. Warnings have already started emerging, suicidal tedency in kids, hoplessness and depression, are few early signs of it.

In conclusion, from all the drawbacks, one thing is clear, there will be no future without preserving our culture and traditions. In order to make our future generations strong, motivated and courageous, they must know about their glorious past. Respect for their culture will help them to gain respect from the society.