Nowadays, due to the technologically adavanced world in which most of the people have to work hard in order to earn money for making a living. While the other group of people believes that some important things in the life cannot be obtained by money. I agree with the given notion to some extent.

There are variety of reasons why I would argue that money plays a central role in our lives. Firstly, housing and finding a suitable accommodation is an indespensable need in people's life and is an important issue for everyone. Consequently, individuals have to earn money to pay for it and without money it is not easy to find a place for living. Secondly, although, education is free in most of the developed countries, fellows who are interested in continuing their higher education have to pay for their tution.

On the other hand, there are some valuable schemes in life such as happiness, success, health, reliable and supportive friends and family members and many others things that are not likely to gain by spending money. Due to achieving these issues people have to work hard, be open minded and ambitious as well as respecting the family morals. An article in renown newspaper in China claimed a majority of residents of rural and urban areas are trained to be thankful for the god endowed gifts and talents. They learn not to compare the life values with money and about 80% of the society feel fulfilled.

After mulling over the topic, it can be asserted that although money plays an undeniable role in today's life, the fundamental values are not gained by money. People should change their attitudes toward life and have a positive outlook on life to lead a happier life.