Depend upon the condition and purpose of the use, employing animal is not a bad concept. Some people are in the favour of their use while others associated with animal organisations think otherwise. In this essay i will discuss both the views with my opinion in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, animals are used for various human activites such as research, labour, entertainment and food. First and foremost research, all the experiments in laboratory can not be performed on human beings as they involve danger to their life. So, they are done on animals. For example, complex surgery like heart transplant is first conducted in animals. After its success then it is performed in humans. If we have to progress in field of medical sciences we require animals in experiments. It is beneficial not only to humans but also to animals. Even they can be operated later on in their life when they require medical aid. Secondly, in complex jobs like drug sniffing dogs, some animals senses are more improved as compared to humans, for example dog has excellent sense of smell, repltiles can sense vibrations better, there are many other examples. For their better senses they are used to assist people in their job. Proper care along with training is given to them thus they should be regarded as privillaged rather than slaves.

On flip side, there are many field where their use is unnecessary, animals are used to entertain in circus or movies, they are harshly treated during training to perform acts which have no relation to their natural behaviour hence they start loosing their natural traits. As nature has given every life their unique existence so humans should not challenge them. Further, animals are employed as labourers in jungles for lifting heavy logs of wood, as machinery has progressed animals should be given retirement in these field and let them enjoy freedom in nature.

In conclusion, fields where there is an alternative to the animals, they should be excused in them. It will helps in maintaining the biological circle. With proper training and treatment their services can be continued so that we can make progress in science leading to new innovations to serve mankind in best possible way.