Hobbies of a person is an individual subject yet it bears the traits of trend and fashion. I agree with the statement to some extent. In this essay, I will present my views in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, every person like to spend their leisure time according to their likings, activites done during this time is referred to as hobby. Apart form this, it also teaches them valuables thing, it is not just timepass but a time utilization. Hobbies are adopted depending upon various condition, first and the most prominent, personal interest, behavior of individual varies, so does the interests but they have resemblence to trend and fashion of the world. For example, when classical music was famous people love to play harmonium whereas today rock music is popular so youngster loves to play guitar. Secondly, hobbies as statement, mostly they are adopted to make a statement in social circle about their superiority to others, popular novelist is always there on their reading list. Though, they may not like their style of writing just to show they resemble the trends they go for it.

Continuing ahead, there are many people who follow their instincts rather than trends thus excelling in their field of interest. No matter how much the fiction novel are popular those having interest in biographies will read them. Self assured people are mostly of these kinds. Further, they follow the hobby with passion, they are not there to prove something to the public but for their inner satisfaction which enables them to make it their profession. They are the actual trend setters.

In conclusion, hobbies are the reflection of inner self so they should be chosen wisely, it is of no use to adopt the hobby and keep on changing it with changing trends. Only if, it generates passion in the individual then it will help in the personality development. Always remember person is born to live not to please others.