21st century is dedicated to technology, most of the advancement and innovations in technology belongs to this century. It has created a huge impact on the lives of people. Altering the economical balance of the classes, some thinks it as a positive change whereas other think just opposite of it. In this essay I m going to discuss pros and cons of technology on the society with my objectivity.

To begin with, technology is not confined to one class, it has broken the social barrier, eveyone has equal rights over it. Smartphone is used by rich and poor, even the high end model of them is available to the richest businessman and same model is used by a college graduate. It has a huge positive impact, first and foremost, helped in empowering the poor, those people living in remote areas who do not have access to the newspaper, magazines etc due to technological advancement can communicate from their home to any part of the world. It helped them not only in their daily lives but also open new options of trade and business. Secondly, revolutionised the field of education, traditionally, when students go for higher education they cannot purchase all the books they consult for their courses, they have to take help of library. Generally, due to stock shortage they cannot have access to the book till examination and hence their studies suffer. Internet connectivity has brought the library to the computer screen, every student now have equal and fair chance to study and excel. It has brought the uniformity in education system, undue advantage that rich used to hold now no longer exist.

On the flip side, with so many social and economical barriers breached yet the rich are on the positive side of the spectrum and poor on the other side. They use their resources to have better access to the technology. While, poor is trying hard to build a house in his village whereas rich is planning to spend holidays on the moon. Moreover, advanced technical innovations such as electric car by tesla are usually highly priced so only rich can afford them, before it become available to others they already have taken ta eough benefit to have a ahead start in their life. Further, technology became a new business for the rich, they try to create a false impression of their product through fake promotions and average business person cannot compete with them.

In conclusion, economical divde is centuries old, it will take some time to dismantle it completely. Knowledge is a new wealth and technology is the new weapon. It has given strength to weaker sections which will increase in near future. Sooner or latter new classes will emerge and old classes will get extinct.